I am very proud of the children in our school, they are caring and always looking to help those less fortunate than themselves.  Our latest fundraising event was initiated by Beth in Snow Leopards.  Beth and her friends put on a games afternoon for all children after school last Friday (3rd March). 

 

The event featured games and stalls including, guess the name of the teddy, how many sweets in the jar and even a refreshment stand!

 

£170 was raised for the Samaritans Charity and its brilliant to think that the money raised would help fund around 35 phone calls to the Samaritans from people in need.

Well done to Beth, Erin, Grace K, Susie, Grace C, Tallulah, Maryam, Isabella and Ella – I am extremely proud of your hard work.

 

hethersettjuniorsamaritans

Latest News

Golden Child Children - 10/3/17
13 Mar 2017 08:16Golden Child Children - 10/3/17

Well done to all those that were nominated for the Golden Child award for Friday 10th March 2017. & [ ... ]

Samaritans Charity Games Afternoon
09 Mar 2017 15:09Samaritans Charity Games Afternoon

I am very proud of the children in our school, they are caring and always looking to help those less [ ... ]

Other Articles

Our Values

School Diary

Fri Mar 24 @12:00AM
Red Nose Day
Fri Mar 24 @ 2:45PM -
NORSE Food Launch
Wed Mar 29 @ 3:30PM -
Children's Bingo
Fri Mar 31 @ 9:00AM -
Easter Church Service
Mon May 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
SATs Week
Tue May 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
SATs Week
Wed May 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
SATs Week
Thu May 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
SATs Week
Fri May 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
SATs Week