I am very proud of the children in our school, they are caring and always looking to help those less fortunate than themselves.  Our latest fundraising event was initiated by Beth in Snow Leopards.  Beth and her friends put on a games afternoon for all children after school last Friday (3rd March). 

 

The event featured games and stalls including, guess the name of the teddy, how many sweets in the jar and even a refreshment stand!

 

£170 was raised for the Samaritans Charity and its brilliant to think that the money raised would help fund around 35 phone calls to the Samaritans from people in need.

Well done to Beth, Erin, Grace K, Susie, Grace C, Tallulah, Maryam, Isabella and Ella – I am extremely proud of your hard work.

 

hethersettjuniorsamaritans

Latest News

Ofsted outcome
13 Jun 2017 14:14

It is great pleasure that I am now able to share the outcome of our recent Ofsted visit.   We  [ ... ]

Advice if you're upset by the news
23 May 2017 15:48

If you are reading about what's happened in Manchester and it's making you feel anxious or sad, it's [ ... ]

Other Articles

Our Values

School Diary

Mon Jun 26 @12:00AM
Cake Sale in aid of Grenfell Tower
Tue Jun 27 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Islam visit
Thu Jun 29 @12:15AM - 01:15PM
Special Lunch - Kinda Barbeque
Mon Jul 03 @ 8:30AM - 12:00AM
YR6 Transition to Hethersett Academy
Tue Jul 04 @ 8:30AM - 12:00AM
YR6 Transition to Hethersett Academy
Wed Jul 05 @ 8:30AM - 12:00AM
YR6 Transition to Hethersett Academy
Thu Jul 06 @ 3:00PM -
YR4 Music Concert
Thu Jul 06 @ 6:00PM -
Music Concert
Fri Jul 07 @12:00PM - 03:15PM
YR6 Crucial Crew
Wed Jul 19 @ 9:30AM -
Year 6 Leavers Performance