Well done to all those that were nominated for the Golden Child award for Friday 5th May 2017.

IMG 0663

Joel - Polar Bears - progress in reading, scored exceptionally well with outstanding improvement.  Lots of reading at home.

Logan - Penguins - enthusiasm all day everyday in every subject. Interested in many areas of the curriculum and focused and engaged.

Rose - Pandas - standout writing, including own personality- tries to always add lots of detail and expression into her writing.

Zara - Turltes - working hard in code. Lots of enthusiasm, energy and hard work which is paying off in her learning.

Ella - Snow Leopards - perseverance when not feeling very well. Also for excellent progress and effort in maths.

Hannah - Blue Whales - impressed with writing and improved pace in work. Able to finish work to show qualities.

Elizabeth - Narwhals - designed a booklet on how to survive SATs - advice in how to cope with tests, stress, worry... very thoughtful

Olivia - Tigers - fantastic attitude to learning and school. Working very hard and always does the little extra.

 

Latest News

Meet Daisy, our GoGo Hare
19 Apr 2018 13:55Meet Daisy, our GoGo Hare

Introducing Daisy...  our fantastic GoGo Hare! Each child in the school produced their own drawing [ ... ]

Music Mark Award
19 Mar 2018 13:16Music Mark Award

Hethersett VC Junior School are now proud recipients of Schools Music Mark.  This award is presen [ ... ]

Other Articles

Our Values

School Diary

Thu May 03 @ 7:00AM - 06:15PM
YR5 Harry Potter Trip
Mon May 14 @12:00AM
SATs Week
Tue May 15 @12:00AM
SATs Week
Wed May 16 @12:00AM
SATs Week
Thu May 17 @12:00AM
SATs Week
Thu May 17 @12:15PM - 01:15PM
Royal Wedding Lunch
Fri May 18 @12:00AM
SATs Week
Mon May 21 @12:00AM
YR3 Castle Trip
Wed May 23 @12:00PM - 05:00PM
NSSP Dance Show
Thu May 24 @ 9:00AM -
Class Photographs